LOCAL ELECTIONS: Parties announce candidates for May poll.

The council has published the list of candidates validly nominated for the election to North Yorkshire County Council on 5 May. Those elected will become the councillors for the new single council for our area which will be formed on 1 April 2023.

Standing for the Conservatives are:

Bilton and Nidd GorgePaul Haslam
Bilton Grange and New ParkMatt Scott
Coppice Valley and DuchyGraham Swift
Valley Gardens and Central HarrogateSam Gibbs
Kingsley and High HarrogateTim Myatt
Starbeck and FairfaxSue Lumby
Harlow and St GeorgesSteven Jackson
Pannal and OatlandsJohn Mann
Stray, Woodlands and HookstoneJohn Ennis
Killinghall, Hampsthwaite and SaltergateMichael Harrison
Boroughbridge and ClaroRobert Windass
Knaresborough WestPhil Ireland
Knaresborough EastEd Darling
Spofforth with Lower Wharfedale and TockwithAndy Paraskos
Pateley Bridge and NidderdaleStan Lumley
Ripon Minster and MoorsideThomas Averre
Ripon Ure Bank and SpaMike Chambers
Washburn and BirstwithNathan Hull
Wathvale and Bishop MonktonNicholas Brown
OuseburnRichard Musgrave
Masham and FountainsMargaret Atkinson

All the candidates for election are listed on Harrogate Borough Council’s website.